Egyptian Magic Cream-Day One

5 Mar

So today I picked up my ‘magic cream’ from the post office and could hardly wait to get it home and try it out! The first thing I noticed was that the tub was A LOT smaller than I thought…(I didn’t really look at the ml).

egyptian

 

 

However, as I opened it up, I realised that it wasn’t a cream but a balm. So you don’t really need to apply much for quite a good coverage.

 

egyptian 2

 

The small dip in the balm (as I will now be calling it!) is the amount I used to cover both hands, so the tub should last a long time!

 

My first impressions of it were good. I spread it all over my hands, including the cracks in my skin, and it didn’t sting or feel itchy! This was a good start for me. I was worried about the smell, as I had read reviews from people saying that the product had a weird ‘chemical’ smell, which I thought was strange since it boasts all natural ingredients, but I couldn’t really smell anything. It just smells like an unscented lip balm. I went to wash my hands about 5 minutes after I had applied the balm and it seemed to stay on my hands pretty well! The skin on my hands was already feeling more soft and supple after just one application, and didn’t leave a tightness like other excema creams did. I went off to work and after washing my hands several times throughout the day, my skin didn’t dry out which is unbelievable for me! I didn’t feel the need to scratch or pick all day.

 

When I got home I applied a second coat, and it just makes my hands feel wonderful! I can already feel my hands are able to move more fluidly, rather than not being able to bend my fingers due to cracks and severe dryness. The only trouble with this balm is that it is VERY greasy, like many other emollients, so I am finding that applying it when I don’t need to touch anything or do anything is best. I am about to apply a third coat and leave gloves on before I go to bed and see what my hands feel like in the morning.

 

I am already feeling like this really is a magic cream/balm! Very excited!

 

One Response to “Egyptian Magic Cream-Day One”

  1. Carol Dawson March 17, 2013 at 7:35 pm #

    Wonderful! I use Egyptian Magic on my entire face neck and chest as well as my hands every night! It really is a wonderful product. I sell it at Soulsisters Healing Centre in Saskatoon for those who are interested. – Carol Dawson

Leave a Reply

